Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

#83: How I built AI-generated copy that's better than 95% of emails I get in my inbox

[VIDEO]
3

Hi Friends,

The reality is that the bar for outbound messaging is low.

95% of outbound messages I get from sales reps are pretty terrible.

The AI-generated ones are just so obvious at this point.


No wonder it's hard to break through the noise.

I just used our own platform to build AI-generated copy that I believe is better than 95% of emails that I get.

If your emails aren't better than this, you need to really re-consider what you are doing day-to-day.


Icypeas-Find More Emails


Speaking of emails. The first step in making sure you can book a meeting is to actually have the right email…

Been chatting with Pierre the CEO of icypeas recently and became a fan.

Icypeas allows you to scrape leads from Sales Navigator, and to enrich files with emails. 

Their email match rate has been incredibly high for me AND been getting low bounce rates of ~3%.

Pricing is stupidly low.

$280 allows you to find 100,000 emails and scrape 300,000 leads for Sales Navigator.

I’m giving all of my subscribers a coupon of 20% off on ALL plans for 12 months:

Use: FLORIN20.

20% OFF COUPON




In this video I was able to build an email that:

1. Used the CEO of the public company's name in the subject line
2. Searched an earnings call to find a quote from that CEO
3. Found the number of current SDRs that work at the company
4. Found the number of open job listings for SDRs at the company
5. Tied that research into a value prop and sent over a lead magnet based on the topic

Is this email perfect?

No.

But it's better than most I get.

The key to building decent AI-generated copy is:

1. Don't try to replicate full emails.

Break it down into "Snippets" or chunks and piece the chunks together and map them to custom fields in your sequencer

2. Make sure that the AI is using hyper-specific data to a small subset of prospects

The video is a bit long but it's worth checking out.

Let me know what you think...

Discussion about this podcast

Prospecting from the Trenches
Prospecting from the Trenches
Authors
Florin Tatulea